Plattlabkeys.jpg
MeandDonna.jpg
Photos courtesy of Donna Sibble
Groupshot.jpg
Philip M. Keegan
<pkeegan@gatech.edu>
PMK.jpg
Las Vegas, Nevada
B.S. Biomedical Engineering
Boston University, 2008
Vascular remodeling in Sickle Cell Disease
Everything is Awesome by Tegan and Sara F. The Lonely Island
musicnote.jpg
Keon-Young Park
<kpark73@gatech.edu>
KYP2.jpg
Seoul, South Korea
B.A in Physics
Emory University 2008
Monocytes, HIV, and Cardiovascular Dysfunction
Bottom of the Barrel by Amos Lee
musicnote.jpg
Ivana Kennedy
ILK.jpg
<ivana.kennedy@gatech.edu>
Raleigh, North Carolina
B.S. in Mechanical Engineering
University of Florida, 2009
HIV and Cardiovascular Biomechanics
musicnote.jpg
Raise Up by Petey Pablo
Catera L. Wilder
<cwilder9@gatech.edu>
CLW.jpg
Lee's Summit, MO
B.S. Biological Engineering, 2009
University of Missouri
Tumor metastasis and tissue remodeling
I'm Every Woman by Chaka Khan
musicnote.jpg
Meghan Ferrall
MF.jpg
<Meghan.ferrall @gatech.edu>
Tampa, Florida
B.S. in Mechanical Engineering
University of Florida
Cancer signaling and modeling
Fearless by Taylor Swift
musicnote.jpg
Christian Rivera
<crivera30@gatech.edu>
CR.jpg
Somerville, NJ
B.S. Biomedical Engineering
Purdue University 2012
Tissue Engineered Human Artery
Can't Hold Us by Macklemore and Ryan Lewis
musicnote.jpg
W. Andrew Shockey
<ashockey@gatech.edu>
Monet
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
B.S. Biological Engineering 2013
Louisiana State University
HIV and antiretroviral cathepsin activity
This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody) by Talking Heads
musicnote.jpg
Dong Hee (Justin) Chang
<dchang49@gatech.edu>
Justin
Seoul, South Korea
B.S. in Biomedical Engineering, expected 2016
Georgia Institute of Technology
Monocyte Differentiation in Cardiovascular Diseases
We are the Champions by Queen
musicnote.jpg
Daniel Clough
<dclough3@gatech.edu>
Daniel.jpg
Atlanta, Georgia
B.S. in Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology, expected 2013
Erythropoiesis in sickle cell disease
November Rain by Guns N' Roses
musicnote.jpg
Nina Mohebbi
<nmohebbi3@gatech.edu>
Nina.jpg
Potomac, Maryland
B.S. in Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology, expected 2016
Imaging secretory lysosomes and cathepsin activity
Stay Young, Go Dancing by Death Cab for Cutie
musicnote.jpg
Kristi M. Porter
<kristi.porter@bme.gatech.edu>
Kristi
Macon, Georgia
Ph.D. in Molecular & Systems Pharmacology, Emory Univ. 2012
B.S. in Biology, Clark Atlanta University, 2007
Microvascular Networks and Endometriosis
Control by Janet Jackson
musicnote.jpg
Akia N. Parks
<aparks14@gatech.edu>
Akia
Richton Park, IL
B.S. Biological Engineering
University of Missouri, 2013
Lift Off by Jay-Z, Kanye West, and Beyonce
musicnote.jpg
Suhaas Anbazhakan
<sanbazhakan3@gatech.edu>
Suhaas
Naperville, IL
B.S. in Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology, expected 2016
Cystatin B regulation in Sickle Cell Disease
On Top of the World by Imagine Dragons
musicnote.jpg
Charlene Walton
<cwalton8@gatech.edu>
Charlene
Columbus, Georgia
B.S. in Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology, expected 2016
Tumor metastasis
Falling in Love at a Coffee Shop by Landon Pigg
musicnote.jpg
David Norton
< dnorton3@gatech.edu>
David
Norcross, GA
B.S. Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology, Expected 2015
Modeling Sickle Trait Gene Therapy
Should've Been A Cowboy by Toby Keith
musicnote.jpg
Valencia Watson
<vwatson7@gatech.edu>
PMK.jpg
Denver, Colorado
B.S. in Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology, expected December 2015
Tumor metastasis
We All Try by Frank Ocean
musicnote.jpg
Esmarline De León Peralta
<esmarline.deleon@upr.edu>
Esmarline
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
B.S. Chemical Engineering
University of Puerto Rico-Mayagüez Campus
Cathepsin cannibalism with computational models
Breakway by Kelly Clarkson
musicnote.jpg
Brittney Browning
<browning_brittney@columbusstate.edu>
Brittney
Douglasville, GA
B.S. in Biology, expected 2017
Columbus State University- Columbus, GA
Sickle Cell Disease and Pediatric Stroke
Finally by Fergie
musicnote.jpg
Solomon Mcbride
Solomon
Atlanta, GA
Expected high school graduation 2014
B.E.S.T. Academy High School at Benjamin S. Carson
HIV antiretrovirals and cardiovascular disease
The Fire by The Roots Feat. John Legend
musicnote.jpg
Katrina Burch
Katrina
Atlanta, GA
Expected high school graduation 2014
Coretta Scott King Young Women's Leadership Academy
Masters in biomedical engineering, Expected 2019
End of Time by Beyonce
musicnote.jpg
Jade Johnson
Jade
Atlanta, GA
Expected high school graduation 2015
Coretta Scott King Young Women's Leadership Academy
Hey Mama by Kanye West
musicnote.jpg
Kendreze Holland
Kendreze
Atlanta, GA
Expected high school graduation 2015
B.E.S.T. Academy High School at Benjamin S. Carson
Girl on Fire by Alicia Keys
musicnote.jpg
PLATT LAB ALUMNI
Rebecca J. Deeds, University of Kansas
Morgan L. Keitt, Georgia Insitute of Technology
Juan-Manuel Duran, Georgia Institute of Technology
Joshua Cohen, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, now at Johns Hopkins University
Eric Kopfle, Georgia Institute of Technology
W. Aileen Li, Georgia Institute of Technology, now at Harvard University
Shawna Hagen, Georgia Institute of Technology
Shavonne Cullers, Spelman College and Georgia Institute of Technology
Andrew Lei, Georgia Institute of Technology
Amanda Williams, University of South Carolina
Tiffany Rutledge, Fort Valley State University
Vanessa Wanjeri, Swarthmore College
Cornell Young, Morehouse College
Zachary Barry, Georgia Institute of Technology, now at MIT
Sindhu Surapaneni, Georgia Institute of Technology
Thejas Hiremath, Georgia Institute of Technology, now at Georgia Regents Medical School
Terrance White, Morehouse College, now at Duke University
Jerald Dumas, Ph.D.
Idowu Akinsanmi, Ph.D.
Binbin Chen, Georgia Institute of Technology, now at Stanford Medical School
Gabrielle Nortey, Georgia Institute of Technology
Gande Li, Georgia Institute of Technology
Jonathan Lin, Georgia Institute of Technology
Nader Abdullahi, Georgia Institute of Technology